An introduction to the blogger.

I never thought I’d want to run a blog. Spewing out my thoughts and feelings online for everyone to see filled me with dread. What if I gave bad advice? What if they made fun of me?

Or even worse…

…what if nobody cared what I had to say?

The truth is, it doesn’t matter if anybody reads this. I would love to know that I’ve helped even one person – but first and foremost I want to help myself.

We should all learn to put our self first.

The purpose of this blog is to take care of my own mental health. Maybe yours. My posts will all have a similar theme.

How to take care of yourself.

Small ways you can get through the day when it seems all too much. Sometimes it takes seeing the words on paper (or in this case, on screen) to organise your thoughts and feel you can take action.

So.

Take action.

Start taking care of yourself.

Nikki.

Leave a Reply

